Howling Sludge - Howling Sludge

Howling Sludge

Howling Sludge

Available Formats No. of Tracks   Price Buy
Download Album (mp3) 12 tracks 7.99
Download individual tracks   From £0.99


Howling Sludge - Howling Sludge

Howling Sludge are Hayley Hutchinson (The Sorry Kisses) and Sam Forrest (Nine Black Alps). Their debut album was recorded at home in North Yorkshire, UK in spring 2016, and the self-titled release pays homage to the early 1990s sound of the Pacific Northwest, with an extra dose of Californian sunshine thrown in for good measure.

Female drums and vocals bring a cool Hole/Breeders feel to this heavy duo, and the no-frills production keeps everything nice and loose.



Download Album (DMM032)
  1. Howling Sludge - Sloth
  2. Howling Sludge - Powerline
  3. Howling Sludge - On the Wall
  4. Howling Sludge - Filth
  5. Howling Sludge - Caitlyn
  6. Howling Sludge - Mattress
  7. Howling Sludge - Live Underground
  8. Howling Sludge - Drag the Sea
  9. Howling Sludge - Play Pretend
  10. Howling Sludge - No Admission
  11. Howling Sludge - Support Your Local Girl Gang
  12. Howling Sludge - Nobody Needs to Know

mp3 downloads


Track Number Track NameTrack Length Price Buy
1 Sloth £0.99
2 Powerline £0.99
3 On the Wall £0.99
4 Filth £0.99
5 Caitlyn £0.99
6 Mattress £0.99
7 Live Underground £0.99
8 Drag the Sea £0.99
9 Play Pretend £0.99
10 No Admission £0.99
11 Support Your Local Girl Gang £0.99
12 Nobody Needs to Know £0.99
Entire MP3 Download Album (12 tracks) £7.99
MP3 format technical details
These mp3 tracks have been encoded with LAME providing you with a very rich listening experience. No DRM or copy protection is built in to the mp3s.